Skip Navigation
Our Attorneys
Name & Practice Title Phone Email
David M. Amidon
Corporate, International Practice, Securities Law
Partner 617.345.3578 damidon@burnslev.com
Christopher L. Ayers
Business Litigation, Government Investigations & White Collar Crime
Associate 401.831.8336 cayers@burnslev.com
Caitlin E. Barrett
Corporate
Associate 617.345.3698 cbarrett@burnslev.com
Ronald P. Barriere
Divorce & Family, Entertainment & Media, Private Client, Probate & Trust Litigation
Associate 617.345.3654 rbarriere@burnslev.com
Victor Bass
Partner (Inactive) 617.345.3290 vbass@burnslev.com
Raymond E. Baxter
Corporate, Design & Construction, Finance, Schools & Colleges, Securities Law, Venture Capital & Private Equity
Partner 617.345.3818 rbaxter@burnslev.com
Sara Yevics Beccia
Anti-Counterfeiting, Intellectual Property, Privacy and Data Security
Associate 617.345.3648 sbeccia@burnslev.com
James H. Belanger
Corporate, Intellectual Property, Life Sciences, Science & Technology
Of Counsel 617.345.3875 jbelanger@burnslev.com
Brian D. Bixby
Probate & Trust Litigation, Private Client, Divorce & Family, Family-Owned Business, Trusts & Estates
Partner 617.345.3360 bbixby@burnslev.com
Gil Breiman
International Practice, Corporate, Securities Law, Start-ups & Emerging Growth Companies, Venture Capital & Private Equity
Partner 617.345.3627 gbreiman@burnslev.com
Dr. Michael H. Brodowski
Intellectual Property, Life Sciences, Patent
Partner 617.345.3337 mbrodowski@burnslev.com
Stephen D. Brook
Canada Practice, Corporate, International Practice, Life Sciences, Securities Law, Venture Capital & Private Equity
Partner 617.345.3722 sbrook@burnslev.com
Thomas D. Burns
Retired 617.345.3201
Benjamin C. Caldwell
Business Litigation, Trusts & Estates
Associate 401.330.1751 bcaldwell@burnslev.com
Alexandra Capachietti
Anti-Counterfeiting, Business Litigation, Intellectual Property, Privacy and Data Security, Schools & Colleges
Associate 617.345.3421 acapachietti@burnslev.com
Laura L. Carroll
Business Litigation, Canada Practice, Intellectual Property, International Practice, Life Sciences, Science & Technology
Partner 617.345.3339 lcarroll@burnslev.com
Dr. Hsuanyeh Chang
Intellectual Property, Patent, Privacy and Data Security
Associate 617.345.3218 hchang@burnslev.com
Cornelius (Con) J. Chapman
Schools & Colleges, Bankruptcy, Business Aviation, Corporate, Energy/Cleantech, Entertainment & Media, Finance, Infrastructure & Public-Private Partnerships, Nonprofit Law & Governance, Privacy and Data Security, Venture Capital & Private Equity
Partner 617.345.3838 cchapman@burnslev.com
Stephen Y. Chow
Business Litigation, Corporate, Intellectual Property, Life Sciences, Patent, Privacy and Data Security
Partner 617.345.3263 schow@burnslev.com
Richard M. Coen
Corporate, Design & Construction, Finance, Infrastructure & Public-Private Partnerships, Real Estate
Partner 401.831.3010 rcoen@burnslev.com
Sean O. Coffey
Design & Construction, Energy/Cleantech, Environmental, Infrastructure & Public-Private Partnerships, Real Estate
Partner 401.831.8173 scoffey@burnslev.com
Clifford R. Cohen
Trusts & Estates, Family Advisory Services, Family-Owned Business, Private Client
Partner 617.345.3286 ccohen@burnslev.com
Jerry Cohen
Business Litigation, Canada Practice, Corporate, Export Controls, Franchise, Intellectual Property, International Practice, Life Sciences, Patent, Privacy and Data Security, Science & Technology
Partner 617.345.3276 jcohen@burnslev.com
J. Fraser Collin
Corporate, International Practice, Securities Law, Venture Capital & Private Equity
Partner 617.345.3791 fcollin@burnslev.com
Robert Clark Corrente
Government Investigations & White Collar Crime, Business Litigation, Securities Litigation
Partner 401.519.6257 rcorrente@burnslev.com
Elizabeth G. Crowley
Divorce & Family, Private Client, Probate & Trust Litigation
Partner 617.345.3203 ecrowley@burnslev.com
Lisa M. Cukier
Business Litigation, Divorce & Family, Family Advisory Services, Private Client, Probate & Trust Litigation, Trusts & Estates
Partner 617.345.3471 lcukier@burnslev.com
Anatoly M. Darov
Design & Construction, Energy/Cleantech, Environmental, Infrastructure & Public-Private Partnerships, Real Estate, Schools & Colleges
Partner 617.345.3820 adarov@burnslev.com
Shepard Davidson
Business Litigation, Labor, Employment & Employee Benefits, Sports Practice
Partner 617.345.3336 sdavidson@burnslev.com
John F. Drew
Bankruptcy, Corporate, Finance, Franchise, Real Estate
Partner 617.345.3292 jdrew@burnslev.com
Andrea T. Dunbar
Divorce & Family, Private Client, Probate & Trust Litigation, Trusts & Estates
Associate 617.345.3527 adunbar@burnslev.com
Jacob (Jesse) N. Erlich
Export Controls, Government Contracts, Intellectual Property, Patent, Schools & Colleges, Science & Technology
Partner 617.345.3255 jerlich@burnslev.com
Timothy J. Famulare
Design & Construction, Infrastructure & Public-Private Partnerships, Real Estate
Associate 617.345.3338 tfamulare@burnslev.com
Matthew G. Feher
Design & Construction, Infrastructure & Public-Private Partnerships, Real Estate
Associate 617.345.3307 mfeher@burnslev.com
Christine N. Fletcher
Corporate, Private Client, Probate & Trust Litigation, Trusts & Estates
Partner 617.345.3607 cfletcher@burnslev.com
Nicholas Forgione
Private Client, Probate & Trust Litigation, Trusts & Estates
Partner 617.345.3652 nforgione@burnslev.com
Dianne L. Frade
Private Client, Trusts & Estates
Associate 617.345.3482 dfrade@burnslev.com
Robert D. Friedman
Business Litigation, Securities Law, Securities Litigation
Partner 617.345.3248 rfriedman@burnslev.com
Francine Gardikas
Divorce & Family, Private Client
Partner 617.345.3261 fgardikas@burnslev.com
Zachary R. Gates
Business Litigation, Intellectual Property, Patent
Associate 617.345.3535 zgates@burnslev.com
Frances Allou Gershwin
Real Estate, Design & Construction, Infrastructure & Public-Private Partnerships, Schools & Colleges
Partner 617.345.3724 fgershwin@burnslev.com
Robert D. Giacchetti
Corporate, Securities Law
Associate 617.345.3645 rgiacchetti@burnslev.com
Roy W. Gillig
Business Aviation, Corporate, Energy/Cleantech, International Practice, Private Client, Tax, Tax Controversy & Litigation, Venture Capital & Private Equity
Partner 617.345.3206 rgillig@burnslev.com
Leonard M. Gold
Canada Practice, Bankruptcy, Corporate, Finance, Intellectual Property, International Practice, Life Sciences
Partner 617.345.3831 lgold@burnslev.com
David W. Gomes
Canada Practice, Intellectual Property, Patent
Of Counsel 617.345.3267 dgomes@burnslev.com
Steven C. Goodwin
Private Client, Probate & Trust Litigation, Trusts & Estates
Partner 617.345.3653 sgoodwin@burnslev.com
Lawrence G. Green
Bankruptcy, Business Litigation, Family-Owned Business
Partner 617.345.3216 lgreen@burnslev.com
Jennifer B. Green
Corporate, Infrastructure & Public-Private Partnerships, Private Client, Schools & Colleges, Tax, Tax Controversy & Litigation
Associate 617.345.3324 jgreen@burnslev.com
Evelyn A. Haralampu
Corporate, International Practice, Labor, Employment & Employee Benefits, Privacy and Data Security, Private Client, Schools & Colleges, Tax, Tax Controversy & Litigation
Partner 617.345.3351 eharalampu@burnslev.com
Alison R. Harrall
Corporate, Finance, Schools & Colleges, Securities Law, Venture Capital & Private Equity
Associate 617.345.3816 aharrall@burnslev.com
Paul Marshall Harris
Automotive, Business Litigation, Franchise
Partner 617.345.3854 pharris@burnslev.com
Dr. Shahid Hasan
Intellectual Property, Life Sciences, Patent
Associate 617.345.3691 shasan@burnslev.com
P. Andy Henderson, Jr.
Business Aviation, Corporate, Finance, Schools & Colleges, Venture Capital & Private Equity
Associate 617.345.3858 ahenderson@burnslev.com
Tiffany M. Howard
Divorce & Family, Private Client, Probate & Trust Litigation, Trusts & Estates
Associate 617.345.3212 thoward@burnslev.com
Weber Hsiao
Intellectual Property, Patent, Privacy and Data Security
Associate 617.345.3253 whsiao@burnslev.com
Renee Inomata
Labor, Employment & Employee Benefits, Business Litigation, Corporate, Intellectual Property, International Practice, Life Sciences, Privacy and Data Security, Schools & Colleges
Partner 617.345.3340 rinomata@burnslev.com
Bruce D. Jobse
Intellectual Property, Patent
Partner 617.345.3207 bjobse@burnslev.com
Sara Decatur Judge
Automotive, Business Litigation, Franchise
Partner 617.345.3211 sjudge@burnslev.com
Michael P. Judge
Divorce & Family, Private Client
Associate 617.345.3516 mjudge@burnslev.com
Richard A. Kanoff
Energy/Cleantech, Corporate
Partner 617.345.3210 rkanoff@burnslev.com
Dennis J. Kelly
Business Litigation, Government Investigations & White Collar Crime, Privacy and Data Security, Securities Litigation, Tax Controversy & Litigation
Partner 617.345.3436 dkelly@burnslev.com
John (Jack) A. Kessler, Jr.
Of Counsel 617.345.3585 jkessler@burnslev.com
Laura Whitney Lee
Business Litigation
Associate 617.345.3260 llee@burnslev.com
Jonathan P. Levi
Corporate, Securities Law, Venture Capital & Private Equity
Partner 617.345.3550 jlevi@burnslev.com
Alan E. Lipkind
Business Litigation, Condominium Law, Design & Construction, Real Estate
Partner 617.345.3547 alipkind@burnslev.com
Dr. Orlando Lopez
Intellectual Property, International Practice, Patent
Partner 617.345.3243 olopez@burnslev.com
David M. Losier
Business Litigation, Government Investigations & White Collar Crime
Partner 617.345.3644 dlosier@burnslev.com
Robin M. Lynch Nardone
Divorce & Family, Private Client
Partner 617.345.3265 rlnardone@burnslev.com
Michael D. MacClary
Franchise, Real Estate, Schools & Colleges
Partner 617.345.3305 mmacclary@burnslev.com
Lauren R. MacLellan
Business Litigation, Labor, Employment & Employee Benefits
Associate 617.345.3269 lmaclellan@burnslev.com
Mark W. Manning
Canada Practice, Corporate, Intellectual Property, International Practice, Life Sciences, Venture Capital & Private Equity
Partner 617.345.3468 mmanning@burnslev.com
Joseph M. Maraia
Intellectual Property, Patent
Partner 617.345.3241 jmaraia@burnslev.com
Andrea L. Martin
Business Litigation, Government Investigations & White Collar Crime, Labor, Employment & Employee Benefits, Securities Litigation
Associate 617.345.3869 amartin@burnslev.com
Jeffrey R. Martin
Business Litigation
General Counsel 617.345.3308 jmartin@burnslev.com
Erica Mastrangelo
Business Litigation
Associate 617.345.3683 emastrangelo@burnslev.com
Paul R. Mastrocola
Business Litigation, Government Investigations & White Collar Crime, Labor, Employment & Employee Benefits, Privacy and Data Security, Securities Litigation, Tax Controversy & Litigation
Partner 617.345.3244 pmastrocola@burnslev.com
Dr. Michael A. Mattoni
Intellectual Property, Patent
Patent Agent 617.345.3264 mmattoni@burnslev.com
Howard D. Medwed
Tax, Tax Controversy & Litigation, Corporate, International Practice, Private Client, Trusts & Estates
Partner 617.345.3352 hmedwed@burnslev.com
Andrew J. Merken
Life Sciences, Securities Law, Corporate, Venture Capital & Private Equity
Partner 617.345.3740 amerken@burnslev.com
Harry S. Miller
Tax, Tax Controversy & Litigation, Business Litigation, ERISA Litigation, International Practice, Private Client, Securities Law, Securities Litigation, Trusts & Estates
Partner 617.345.3236 hmiller@burnslev.com
Steven M. Mills
Intellectual Property, Patent
Of Counsel 617.345.3251 smills@burnslev.com
Dr. Ronda P. Moore
Intellectual Property, Life Sciences, Patent, Start-ups & Emerging Growth Companies
Partner 617.345.3221 rmoore@burnslev.com
Scott H. Moskol
Financial Restructuring & Distressed Transactions, Corporate, Finance, Infrastructure & Public-Private Partnerships
Partner 617.345.3522 smoskol@burnslev.com
Leslie B. Muldowney
Corporate, Finance, Real Estate
Partner 617.345.3247 lmuldowney@burnslev.com
Elizabeth Brady Murillo
Business Litigation, Condominium Law, Labor, Employment & Employee Benefits
Associate 617.345.3230 emurillo@burnslev.com
Christina M. Murray
Corporate, Finance, Real Estate
Partner 617.345.3440 cmurray@burnslev.com
Lawrence P. Murray
Franchise, Automotive, Business Litigation, ERISA Litigation, Family-Owned Business, Government Investigations & White Collar Crime, Labor, Employment & Employee Benefits
Partner 617.345.3510 lmurray@burnslev.com
Emily J. Nelson
Business Litigation, Labor, Employment & Employee Benefits
Associate 617.345.3205 enelson@burnslev.com
Lynn C. Norton
Business Litigation
Associate 617.345.3552 lnorton@burnslev.com
Mark A. Nowak
Private Client, Trusts & Estates
Partner 617.345.3898 manowak@burnslev.com
Philip S. Olsen
Tax, Corporate, Tax Controversy & Litigation
Partner 617.345.3213 polsen@burnslev.com
Robert J. O'Regan
Business Litigation, Divorce & Family, Private Client, Probate & Trust Litigation
Partner 617.345.3650 roregan@burnslev.com
Nikhil Patel
Intellectual Property, Patent
Associate 617.345.3254 npatel@burnslev.com
Deborah J. Peckham
Intellectual Property, Anti-Counterfeiting, Life Sciences, Privacy and Data Security
Partner 617.345.3577 dpeckham@burnslev.com
Brooke A. Penrose
Intellectual Property
Associate 617.345.3287 bpenrose@burnslev.com
Lorraine Pereira
Divorce & Family, Private Client
Associate 617-345-3202 lpereira@burnslev.com
Francis E. Perkins, Jr.
Corporate, Finance, International Practice, Private Client, Real Estate, Schools & Colleges, Trusts & Estates
Partner 617.345.3000 fperkins@burnslev.com
Richard G. Pichette
Business Litigation
Partner 617.345.3226 rpichette@burnslev.com
Chad J. Porter
Corporate, Finance, Real Estate, Securities Law, Venture Capital & Private Equity
Partner 617.345.3686 cporter@burnslev.com
Thomas T. Reith
Business Litigation, Design & Construction, Financial Restructuring & Distressed Transactions, Infrastructure & Public-Private Partnerships
Partner 617.345.3258 treith@burnslev.com
Robert C. Rives
Corporate, Intellectual Property, Venture Capital & Private Equity
Partner 617.345.3344 rrives@burnslev.com
David P. Rosenblatt
Environmental, Real Estate
Managing Partner 617.345.3330 drosenblatt@burnslev.com
Michael V. Samarel
Corporate, Energy/Cleantech
Associate 617.345.3424 msamarel@burnslev.com
Paul M. Sanford
Business Litigation
Partner 401.831.5309 psanford@burnslev.com
Marlo M. Schepper
Intellectual Property, Life Sciences, Science & Technology
Patent Agent 617.345.3224 mschepper@burnslev.com
Mark Schonfeld
Anti-Counterfeiting, Business Litigation, Intellectual Property, International Practice, Life Sciences, Schools & Colleges, Science & Technology
Partner 617.345.3329 mschonfeld@burnslev.com
Frank A. Segall
Corporate, Finance, Financial Restructuring & Distressed Transactions, Venture Capital & Private Equity, Family-Owned Business, Schools & Colleges
Partner 617.345.3684 fsegall@burnslev.com
John C. Serio
Food & Drug Law, Intellectual Property, Life Sciences
Partner 617.345.3314 jserio@burnslev.com
Samuel M. Shafner
International Practice, Canada Practice, Corporate, Life Sciences, Securities Law, Venture Capital & Private Equity
Partner 617.345.3222 sshafner@burnslev.com
Neerja Sharma
Business Litigation, Labor, Employment & Employee Benefits
Associate 617.345.3204 nsharma@burnslev.com
Normand F. Smith
Schools & Colleges, Business Litigation, Corporate, Intellectual Property, Labor, Employment & Employee Benefits, Life Sciences, Private Client, Science & Technology, Tax, Trusts & Estates
Partner 617.345.3234 nsmith@burnslev.com
William V. Sopp
Financial Restructuring & Distressed Transactions, Bankruptcy, Corporate, Finance, Venture Capital & Private Equity
Partner 617.345.3829 wsopp@burnslev.com
Norman C. Spector
Finance, Corporate, Family-Owned Business, Nonprofit Law & Governance, Schools & Colleges
Partner 617.345.3677 nspector@burnslev.com
Paul E. Stanzler
Business Litigation, Labor, Employment & Employee Benefits, Nonprofit Law & Governance, Schools & Colleges
Senior Counsel 617.345.3274 pstanzler@burnslev.com
Malcolm W. Starr
Private Client, Trusts & Estates
Of Counsel 401.861.2601 mstarr@burnslev.com
Susan E. Stenger
Business Litigation, Entertainment & Media, Private Client, Probate & Trust Litigation
Partner 617.345.3739 sstenger@burnslev.com
Laura R. Studen
Business Litigation, Divorce & Family, Labor, Employment & Employee Benefits, Private Client
Partner 617.345.3325 lstuden@burnslev.com
Dr. Janine M. Susan
Canada Practice, Intellectual Property, Life Sciences, Patent, Science & Technology
Associate 617.345.3275 jsusan@burnslev.com
Howard J. Susser
Intellectual Property, Business Litigation, International Practice, Life Sciences, Patent, Science & Technology
Partner 617.345.3738 hsusser@burnslev.com
Melissa E. Sydney
Trusts & Estates
Associate 617.345.3232 msydney@burnslev.com
Merton E. Thompson
Privacy and Data Security, Business Litigation, Intellectual Property, Life Sciences, Science & Technology
Partner 617.345.3697 mthompson@burnslev.com
George N. Tobia, Jr.
Entertainment & Media, Intellectual Property, Tax, Venture Capital & Private Equity
Partner 617.345.3659 gtobia@burnslev.com
Tal M. Unrad
Bankruptcy, Canada Practice, Corporate, Finance, Schools & Colleges, Securities Law, Venture Capital & Private Equity
Associate 617.345.3857 tunrad@burnslev.com
Carolyn "CiCi" Van Tine
Divorce & Family, Private Client
Partner 617.345.3231 cvantine@burnslev.com
Nancy R. Van Tine
Divorce & Family, Private Client
Partner 617.345.3229 nvantine@burnslev.com
Donald E. Vaughan
Real Estate
Partner 617.345.3237 dvaughan@burnslev.com
Josef B. Volman
Life Sciences, Securities Law, Corporate, Venture Capital & Private Equity, Canada Practice, Family-Owned Business, Franchise, International Practice, Sports Practice, Start-ups & Emerging Growth Companies
Partner 617.345.3895 jvolman@burnslev.com
Robert W. Weinstein
Retired 617.345.3311 rweinstein@burnslev.com
Herbert M. Weiss
Of Counsel 617.345.3399 hweiss@burnslev.com
Ellen J. Zucker
Business Litigation, Government Investigations & White Collar Crime, Labor, Employment & Employee Benefits
Partner 617.345.3367 ezucker@burnslev.com
Peter F. Zupcofska
Divorce & Family, Private Client, Probate & Trust Litigation
Partner 212.231.2237 pzupcofska@burnslev.com