Skip Navigation
Our Practices

Intellectual Property

We've mastered the art of IP click here to see ad

Never before has the management of intellectual property and science & technology been more important than it is today. In our knowledge-driven economy, a business' most valuable assets are often its intellectual property rights. In today's business environment, the ability to procure, protect and extract the value of these assets can mean the difference between failure and success.

Burns & Levinson has a state-of-the-art practice committed to securing, protecting and enforcing our clients' intellectual property rights. Attorneys in our Intellectual Property Group have years of experience in all aspects of intellectual property (IP) law. Our experienced team of professionals represents leading companies in an array of industries.

Burns & Levinson's IP practice is fully integrated with our other practice areas, which allows us to provide our clients with a wealth of related services. Whether it be the creation of a subsidiary to handle the licensing of an IP asset, or the formation of a business entity to put a recently acquired patent to use, the depth and expertise across various disciplines helps to ensure comprehensive and cost-effective representation.

When auditing IP assets, enforcing clients' rights through IP litigation, or realizing value through licensing agreements, Burns & Levinson's Intellectual Property Group works closely with clients to help fulfill their business objectives by providing expert legal representation.

Practice Profiles:

Copyright

Electronic Commerce

Entertainment & Media

Licensing

Patent

Privacy and Data Security

Science & Technology

Trademark

Trade Secrets

Related Client Features

Indevus

MaestroMD

The Intellectual Property Group at Burns & Levinson

Name Title Phone Email
Howard J. Susser, Chair IP Litigation Partner 617.345.3738 hsusser@burnslev.com
Ronda P. Moore, Co-Chair Partner 617.345.3221 rmoore@burnslev.com
Deborah J. Peckham, Co-Chair Partner 617.345.3577 dpeckham@burnslev.com
Sara Yevics Beccia Associate 617.345.3648 sbeccia@burnslev.com
James H. Belanger Of Counsel 617.345.3875 jbelanger@burnslev.com
Michael H. Brodowski Partner 617.345.3337 mbrodowski@burnslev.com
Alexandra Capachietti Associate 617.345.3421 acapachietti@burnslev.com
Laura L. Carroll Partner 617.345.3339 lcarroll@burnslev.com
Hsuanyeh Chang Associate 617.345.3218 hchang@burnslev.com
Stephen Y. Chow Partner 617.345.3263 schow@burnslev.com
Jerry Cohen Partner 617.345.3276 jcohen@burnslev.com
Jacob (Jesse) N. Erlich Partner 617.345.3255 jerlich@burnslev.com
Zachary R. Gates Associate 617.345.3535 zgates@burnslev.com
David W. Gomes Of Counsel 617.345.3267 dgomes@burnslev.com
Shahid Hasan Associate 617.345.3691 shasan@burnslev.com
Weber Hsiao Associate 617.345.3253 whsiao@burnslev.com
Renee Inomata Partner 617.345.3340 rinomata@burnslev.com
Bruce D. Jobse Partner 617.345.3207 bjobse@burnslev.com
Orlando Lopez Partner 617.345.3243 olopez@burnslev.com
Mark W. Manning Partner 617.345.3468 mmanning@burnslev.com
Joseph M. Maraia Partner 617.345.3241 jmaraia@burnslev.com
Joshua S. Matloff Associate 617.345.3282 jmatloff@burnslev.com
Michael A. Mattoni Patent Agent 617.345.3264 mmattoni@burnslev.com
Steven M. Mills Of Counsel 617.345.3251 smills@burnslev.com
Nikhil Patel Associate 617.345.3254 npatel@burnslev.com
Brooke A. Penrose Associate 617.345.3287 bpenrose@burnslev.com
Robert C. Rives Partner 617.345.3344 rrives@burnslev.com
Marlo M. Schepper Patent Agent 617.345.3224 mschepper@burnslev.com
Mark Schonfeld Partner 617.345.3329 mschonfeld@burnslev.com
John C. Serio Partner 617.345.3314 jserio@burnslev.com
Normand F. Smith Partner 617.345.3234 nsmith@burnslev.com
Janine M. Susan Associate 617.345.3275 jsusan@burnslev.com
Merton E. Thompson Partner 617.345.3697 mthompson@burnslev.com
George N. Tobia, Jr. Partner 617.345.3659 gtobia@burnslev.com