Skip Navigation
Our Practices

Life Sciences

Legal and business advisors supporting the life cycle of life sciences companies across the globe through technology and product licensing, patent and trademark procurement and enforcement, strategic partnering and acquisitions, public and private financings, cross-border transactions, and export regulations.

Burns & Levinson represents life sciences companies and entrepreneurs locally and internationally in the following industries:

Our proactive, interdisciplinary approach maximizes value for our clients. We provide a broad range of customized services to support life sciences companies through all phases of the corporate life cycle, including:

Connected & Collaborative

We add value to client relationships through introductions to those in our broad network who can help identify licensing or collaboration partners, raise capital, provide research and development services, and design and perform clinical studies. With Burns & Levinson, your company will have access to our contacts and peers in your industry, including executives, consultants, venture capitalists, investment bankers, accountants and entrepreneurs who have built and run highly successful life science companies.

Members of the firm’s Life Sciences Group are fluent in Hebrew, Hindi, Spanish and Mandarin, and conversant in Japanese, so we can work with your global partners in their language.

Click here to view our Representative Client List

Related Client Features

ACell, Inc.

Harvard Bioscience

Indevus (Podcast)

Indevus

MaestroMD

Related Case Studies

Indevus

The Life Sciences Group at Burns & Levinson

Name Title Phone Email
Andrew J. Merken, Co-Chair Partner 617.345.3740 amerken@burnslev.com
Josef B. Volman, Co-Chair Partner 617.345.3895 jvolman@burnslev.com
James H. Belanger Of Counsel 617.345.3875 jbelanger@burnslev.com
Michael H. Brodowski Partner 617.345.3337 mbrodowski@burnslev.com
Stephen D. Brook Partner 617.345.3722 sbrook@burnslev.com
Laura L. Carroll Partner 617.345.3339 lcarroll@burnslev.com
Stephen Y. Chow Partner 617.345.3263 schow@burnslev.com
Jerry Cohen Partner 617.345.3276 jcohen@burnslev.com
Leonard M. Gold Partner 617.345.3831 lgold@burnslev.com
Shahid Hasan Associate 617.345.3691 shasan@burnslev.com
Renee Inomata Partner 617.345.3340 rinomata@burnslev.com
Mark W. Manning Partner 617.345.3468 mmanning@burnslev.com
Ronda P. Moore Partner 617.345.3221 rmoore@burnslev.com
Deborah J. Peckham Partner 617.345.3577 dpeckham@burnslev.com
Marlo M. Schepper Patent Agent 617.345.3224 mschepper@burnslev.com
Mark Schonfeld Partner 617.345.3329 mschonfeld@burnslev.com
John C. Serio Partner 617.345.3314 jserio@burnslev.com
Samuel M. Shafner Partner 617.345.3222 sshafner@burnslev.com
Normand F. Smith Partner 617.345.3234 nsmith@burnslev.com
Janine M. Susan Associate 617.345.3275 jsusan@burnslev.com
Howard J. Susser Partner 617.345.3738 hsusser@burnslev.com
Merton E. Thompson Partner 617.345.3697 mthompson@burnslev.com