Skip Navigation
Our Practices

Private Client

A Closer Look. A Better Perspective.

The Private Client Group at Burns & Levinson consists of more than 25 accomplished attorneys and other related professionals dedicated to providing individual clients with complete personal legal services at their most vulnerable, critical and difficult times of life.

Our Private Client Group also has the ability to draw upon the expertise of the other areas of the firm, including our business-related practices. Few full-service law firms are able to support their clients so comprehensively. Additionally, through our subsidiaries we are able to assist with the management of our clients’ assets in order to meet their personal goals.

Our counsel and representation of private clients encompasses services in:

Divorce & Family

Probate & Trust Litigation

Trusts & Estates

Tax

Family Advisory Services Team

Gay & Lesbian Client Services

Burns & Levinson Asset Management

The Private Client Group

The Private Client Group attorneys advise and represent individuals at those points in life where personal matters and relationships require sensitive and strategic legal counsel. For many, these private issues are complicated by business ownerships, earned or inherited wealth and diverse asset management obligations. Our clients find security and peace of mind in the blended legal acumen and thoughtfulness with which our attorneys achieve their goals.

Related Blog

What you never thought you'd need to know about divorce, a blog by Attorney Nancy R. Van Tine.
Massachusetts Divorce Law Monitor Blog

The Private Client Group at Burns & Levinson

Name Title Phone Email
Brian D. Bixby, Co-Chair Partner 617.345.3360 bbixby@burnslev.com
Nancy R. Van Tine, Co-Chair Partner 617.345.3229 nvantine@burnslev.com
Ronald P. Barriere Associate 617.345.3654 rbarriere@burnslev.com
Jordan P. Bowne Associate 617.345.3301 jbowne@burnslev.com
Clifford R. Cohen Partner 617.345.3286 ccohen@burnslev.com
Elizabeth G. Crowley Partner 617.345.3203 ecrowley@burnslev.com
Lisa M. Cukier Partner 617.345.3471 lcukier@burnslev.com
Andrea T. Dunbar Associate 617.345.3527 adunbar@burnslev.com
Christine N. Fletcher Partner 617.345.3607 cfletcher@burnslev.com
Nicholas Forgione Partner 617.345.3652 nforgione@burnslev.com
Dianne L. Frade Associate 617.345.3482 dfrade@burnslev.com
Francine Gardikas Partner 617.345.3261 fgardikas@burnslev.com
Roy W. Gillig Partner 617.345.3206 rgillig@burnslev.com
Steven C. Goodwin Partner 617.345.3653 sgoodwin@burnslev.com
Jennifer B. Green Associate 617.345.3324 jgreen@burnslev.com
Evelyn A. Haralampu Partner 617.345.3351 eharalampu@burnslev.com
Tiffany M. Howard Associate 617.345.3212 thoward@burnslev.com
Michael P. Judge Associate 617.345.3516 mjudge@burnslev.com
Robin M. Lynch Nardone Partner 617.345.3265 rlnardone@burnslev.com
Howard D. Medwed Partner 617.345.3352 hmedwed@burnslev.com
Harry S. Miller Partner 617.345.3236 hmiller@burnslev.com
Mark A. Nowak Partner 617.345.3898 manowak@burnslev.com
Robert J. O'Regan Partner 617.345.3650 roregan@burnslev.com
Lorraine Pereira Associate 617-345-3202 lpereira@burnslev.com
Francis E. Perkins, Jr. Partner 617.345.3000 fperkins@burnslev.com
Normand F. Smith Partner 617.345.3234 nsmith@burnslev.com
Malcolm W. Starr Of Counsel 401.861.2601 mstarr@burnslev.com
Susan E. Stenger Partner 617.345.3739 sstenger@burnslev.com
Laura R. Studen Partner 617.345.3325 lstuden@burnslev.com
Carolyn "CiCi" Van Tine Partner 617.345.3231 cvantine@burnslev.com