Skip Navigation
Our Practices

Securities Litigation

Burns & Levinson’s Securities Litigation Group gathers the expertise of seasoned litigators in civil, criminal, administrative, arbitration, and regulatory matters to serve our clients in the financial services industry. Our attorneys represent financial services firms, their officers, advisors, brokers, and employees in litigation and business issues arising around the country.

Because we understand the securities industry, we effectively navigate the business hurdles that our clients face on a daily basis. Some of these hurdles may arise during FINRA customer arbitrations, SEC regulatory investigations or enforcement proceedings, state compliance reviews, federal court class actions, or federal or state grand jury proceedings.

While we are proud of our litigators' successes, our greatest strength is in crafting business solutions to prevent and resolve disputes before they develop into protracted litigation. In the financial services industry - where a single customer complaint or litigation can often implicate related compliance, supervisory, regulatory, employment, and criminal issues - we have all the bases covered.

Our team is well-versed in all manner of investment products (from equities, bonds and mutual funds to REITS, CMOs and structured products) and industry-specific concerns (including fiduciary and trust arrangements, supervision cases, compliance audits, raiding cases, promissory notes, and allegations of selling away). Let us put our expertise to work for you.

The Securities Litigation Group at Burns & Levinson

Name Title Phone Email
Robert Clark Corrente Partner 401.519.6257 rcorrente@burnslev.com
Robert D. Friedman Partner 617.345.3248 rfriedman@burnslev.com
Dennis J. Kelly Partner 617.345.3436 dkelly@burnslev.com
Andrea L. Martin Associate 617.345.3869 amartin@burnslev.com
Paul R. Mastrocola Partner 617.345.3244 pmastrocola@burnslev.com
Harry S. Miller Partner 617.345.3236 hmiller@burnslev.com